Calendar of award deadlines


AMSThe Carl-Gustaf Rossby Research Medal AMSThe Jule G. Charney Award AMSThe Verner E. Suomi Award AMSThe Hydrologic Sciences Medal AMSThe Remote Sensing Prize AMSThe Clarence Leroy Meisinger Award AMSThe Henry G. Houghton Award AMSThe Sverdrup Gold Medal AMSThe Henry Stommel Research Award AMSThe Nicholas P. Fofonoff Award AMSThe Charles Franklin Brooks Award AMSThe Cleveland Abbe Award for Distinguished Service to Atmospheric Science AMSThe Award for Outstanding Services to Meteorology by a Corporation AMSSpecial Award AGUThe Joanne Simpson Mentorship Award AMSThe Louis J. Battan Author’s Award - Adult AMSThe Louis J. Battan Author’s Award - K-12 AMSThe Charles E. Anderson Award AMSThe Edward N. Lorenz Teaching Excellence Award AMSThe Award for Distinguished Science Journalism in the Atmospheric and Related Sciences AMSThe Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Advance of Applied Meteorology AMSThe Award for Broadcast Meteorology AMSThe Award for Excellence in Science Reporting by a Broadcast Meteorologist AMSThe Henry T. Harrison Award for Outstanding Contributions by a Consulting Meteorologist AMSThe Editor's Award AGUThe Charles L. Mitchell Award AMSThe Awards for Outstanding Service by a Weather Forecaster AMSThe Francis W. Reichelderfer Award AMSThe Helmut E. Landsberg Award AMSThe Award for Outstanding Achievement in Biometeorology AMSThe Kenneth C. Spengler Award AMSBanner I. Miller AMSRobert Leviton Student Prize AMSThe Max A. Eaton Student Prize AMSThe Spiros G. Geotis Student Prize AMSThe Peter V. Hobbs Student Prize AMSThe Local Chapter of the Year Award