Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Principal Members

Sarah Kapnick, Ph.D.


Steve Thur, Ph.D.

Vice Chair

Douglas Howard, Ph.D.

National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service (NESDIS) Representative

Kristen Koch

National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) Representative

Sean Corson

National Ocean Service (NOS) Representative

Stephan Smith, Ph.D.

National Weather Service (NWS) Representative

Randall J. TeBeest

Office of Marine and Aviation Operations (OMAO) Representative

Gary Matlock, Ph.D.

Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) Representative

Executive Secretariat

Saiontoni Sarkar

Executive Secretariat

Celina Harris

Executive Secretariat

Isha Renta

Executive Secretariat

Advisory Members

Hendrik Tolman, Ph.D.

Council of NOAA Fellows Representative

Cynthia Decker, Ph.D.

Science Advisory Board Executive Director

Shannon Louie

Cooperative Institute Committee Chair

Gary Matlock, Ph.D.

Research and Development Enterprise Committee Chair

Alison Krepp, Ph.D.

Social Sciences Committee Co-Chair

Gina Eosco

Social Sciences Committee Co-Chair

Lonnie Gonsalves, Ph.D.

Line Office Transition Managers Committee Chair

Gina Eosco

NOAA Libraries Advisory Committee Chair


NOAA Chief Financial Officer Representative

Frank Indiviglio

NOAA Chief Information Officer Representative


NOAA Observing Systems Council (NOSC) Liaison


NOAA Oceans and Coast Council (NOC-C) Liaison

Natasha White, Ph.D.

Office of Education Liaison

Cynthia Decker, Ph.D.

NOAA Scientific Integrity Liaison

Jeremy Weirich

NOAA National Oceanographic Partnership Program Committee Chair

Kelly Goodwin, Ph.D.

NOAA Science and Technology Synergy Committee Chair

Kelly Wright

Technology Partnership Office Liaison

Tony LaVoi

Chief Data Officer


Earth Systems Integration Board (ESIB) Liaison(s)